dancing with grandpa in the kitchen

my grandpa just might be my most favorite person in the world

he is the funniest most absurd and wild guy you’ll ever meet while also being the smartest kindest and most loving guy at the same time

i wish everyone could know him

my favorite memories of my life were made with him

like the time he came to my house dressed in a gorilla suit and acted like a gorilla the whole night

well tonight was one of those memory making nights with him

and it was spent dancing in the kitchen

i wanted to show him some of my favorite songs at the moment so i plugged my phone in and blasted them over the speakers

and then we danced

he copied my every move and we were grooving to the beat in perfect harmony (well, almost perfect harmony. he tried lol)

i stepped to the right and he followed. i pumped my fist in the air and he did too. i shook my hips and he was there shaking his harder than me

we were laughing so hard our stomachs ached

eventually my mom joined and then my little sister and my uncle too. we even got my grandma to join us and soon enough, we were all marching around the kitchen dancing and laughing

ive learned that it’s the little moments in life like these that mean the most

these are the moments i never want to forget

i want to live in them forever

these are the songs we danced to

10 thoughts on “dancing with grandpa in the kitchen

Leave a comment